In this article, we explain the various steps included in the application process and by when each step has to be completed. Completing all the stipulated steps in the application means you'll be assigned a starting date.


🏃🏾‍♂️ What if I miss a deadline?

A new class starts every five weeks at Microverse, and there are many deadlines to consider. The milestones we list for each start date are all "soft" deadlines (with the exception of the Acceptance Call which is a hard deadline).

A soft deadline means it's okay if you submit your Trials or your Interview a day or two after the stipulated date. We prefer it when you do that, rather than rush through important steps of the application journey we have designed for you.


👩🏻‍🎓 Am I guaranteed a seat in my preferred class?

No, unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that you get selected for a specific start date - even if you meet all the deadlines. Seats are limited for each class, so the earlier you apply, the more likely you are to be assigned the start date you want.

What if there are no seats available?

If you complete your application and your preferred start date is full already, we will contact you to let you know which start date you've been assigned and explain in more detail why you couldn't join the class you wanted.


🚀 Upcoming Classes and Deadlines

Here are our upcoming start dates for the full-time program with their corresponding deadlines.

To learn more about our application process, click here.

Start Date

Program Type

Schedule

Application Deadlines

August 15, 2022

Full-time

8 am - 5:15 pm
(UTC-6 or UTC+1)

September 19, 2022

Full-time

8 am - 5:15 pm
(UTC-6 or UTC+1)

October 24, 2022

Full-time

8 am - 5:15 pm
(UTC-6 or UTC+1)

November 28, 2022

Full-time

8 am - 5:15 pm
(UTC-6 or UTC+1)

January 9, 2023

Full-time

8 am - 5:15 pm
(UTC-6 or UTC+1)

February 13, 2022

Full-time

8 am - 5:15 pm
(UTC-6 or UTC+1)

Important: We have limited spots for each class, so the earlier you apply, the higher your chances of getting a seat in your preferred start class.


August Class

Program Start Date: Monday, August 15, 2022
Schedule: 8 am - 5:15 pm (UTC-6 / UTC+1)

What do you need to do?

By when it has to be done

🚀 Submit the Check-In Form

Sunday, July 17, 2022

🧑🏾‍💻 Submit all Collaborative Projects

Sunday, July 24, 2022

👩🏼‍💼 Complete the interview

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

🎊 Attend the Acceptance Call

Thursday, July 28, 2022

✍🏼 Complete the Student Registration

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

⚠️ Meeting the deadlines above means you have a chance of getting a seat in your preferred class. However, if the class is full, you may be assigned a later start date.


September Class

Program Start Date: Monday, September 19, 2022
Schedule: 8 am - 5:15 pm (UTC-6 / UTC+1)

What do you need to do?

By when it has to be done

🚀 Submit the Check-In Form

Sunday, August 21, 2022

🧑🏾‍💻 Submit all Collaborative Projects

Sunday, August 28, 2022

👩🏼‍💼 Complete the interview

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

🎊 Attend the Acceptance Call

Thursday, September 1, 2022

✍🏼 Complete the Student Registration

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

⚠️ Meeting the deadlines above means you have a chance of getting a seat in your preferred class. However, if the class is full, you may be assigned a later start date.


October Class

Program Start Date: Monday, October 24, 2022
Schedule: 8 am - 5:15 pm (UTC-6 / UTC+1)

What do you need to do?

By when it has to be done

🚀 Submit the Check-In Form

Sunday, September 25, 2022

🧑🏾‍💻 Submit all Collaborative Projects

Sunday, October 2, 2022

👩🏼‍💼 Complete the interview

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

🎊 Attend the Acceptance Call

Thursday, October 6, 2022

✍🏼 Complete the Student Registration

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

⚠️ Meeting the deadlines above means you have a chance of getting a seat in your preferred class. However, if the class is full, you may be assigned a later start date.


November Class

Program Start Date: Monday, November 28, 2022
Schedule: 8 am - 5:15 pm (UTC-6 / UTC+1)

What do you need to do?

By when it has to be done

🚀 Submit the Check-In Form

Sunday, October 30, 2022

🧑🏾‍💻 Submit all Collaborative Projects

Sunday, November 6, 2022

👩🏼‍💼 Complete the interview

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

🎊 Attend the Acceptance Call

Thursday, November 10, 2022

✍🏼 Complete the Student Registration

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

⚠️ Meeting the deadlines above means you have a chance of getting a seat in your preferred class. However, if the class is full, you may be assigned a later start date.


December Class

There is no new starting class in December.


January Class

Program Start Date: Monday, January 9, 2023
Schedule: 8 am - 5:15 pm (UTC-6 / UTC+1)

What do you need to do?

By when it has to be done

🚀 Submit the Check-In Form

Sunday, December 4, 2022

🧑🏾‍💻 Submit all Collaborative Projects

Sunday, December 11, 2022

👩🏼‍💼 Complete the interview

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

🎊 Attend the Acceptance Call

Thursday, December 15, 2022

✍🏼 Complete the Student Registration

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

⚠️ Meeting the deadlines above means you have a chance of getting a seat in your preferred class. However, if the class is full, you may be assigned a later start date.


February Class

Program Start Date: Monday, February 13, 2023
Schedule: 8 am - 5:15 pm (UTC-6 / UTC+1)

Below are the deadlines to join this class.

What do you need to do?

By when it has to be done

🚀 Submit the Check-In Form

Sunday, January 15, 2023

🧑🏾‍💻 Submit all Collaborative Projects

Sunday, January 22, 2023

👩🏼‍💼 Complete the interview

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

🎊 Attend the Acceptance Call

Thursday, January 26, 2023

✍🏼 Complete the Student Registration

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

⚠️ Meeting the deadlines above means you have a chance of getting a seat in your preferred class. However, if the class is full, you may be assigned a later start date.


Please note that to submit an Applicant Check-In Form, you need to have passed all of our Coding Challenges. Thus, we recommend starting the process a week ahead of that deadline. 

Increase your chances of getting in by completing the application process now.  

Did this answer your question?